Wednesday, April 6, 2011

"Everybody Get's The Blues...."

For whatever reason, this week has been pretty tough.  It all started when I had to drop-off Amanda for her 4 days with Justin.  We had to go to Lowes and in the middle of the paint aisle I cried.  We had dinner and I vented and on the way home I cried and cried.  I really thought I was moving past all of these feelings from the divorce, but I guess I haven't.  So, I had a good cry.  I asked Mike a lot of questions...ones of which he can't answer.  But, if I didn't ask them to someone I was going to burst.  I signed up for a Divorce Care class a few months ago and I was thinking that I needed to call the lady back and tell her that I wasn't going to come after all because I was over it.  I see now I am not and really think I could use the class.  How sad.

Monday and Tuesday were okay.  I have just missed Amanda these past few days.  I always do, but it seems as though this week has been particularly hard for whatever reason. 

Today was tough because I had a very long and complicated cost basis project I had to work on and the further I got into the project the more I just wanted to cry. 

I always feel so bad for days or weeks like this.  I say that because in comparison to some, I have a particularly fabulous life.  But, I guess we are all entitled to our days in the dump, or in my case, a week.

However, Amanda comes home tomorrow and I am looking to a wonderful weekend with her.  I think we are going to go pick strawberries at Fall Creek Farms, take in the zoo and some shopping on Saturday and spend the day at my parents Sunday.  I am really looking forward to having her back. 

There.....that perked up my week.....a lot!

No comments:

Post a Comment