I know there are classes out there for Alcoholics, Shopaholics, Over eaters, etc. But what about those people that are Caraholics?
Hi, I'm Lacey, and I'm a Caraholic.
I have had several cars over the past couple of years; Pontiac Sunfire, Ford Ranger, Kia Spectra, and a Ford Escape. Right before the divorce we traded the Ford Escape in on a 2010 Volkswagen Jetta. This was a sweet car. The shopping experience was so easy! They spent more time detailing the car than we did doing the paperwork! No joke! I loved that car. However, I did get the Kia Spectra in the deal. The hail damaged, fell asleep at the wheel and ran the passenger side down a guardrail Kia Spectra. No. I didn't run the car down the guardrail.
Now, I have a damaged car and nothing good can come out of it but me continuing to pay the payments until it is paid off. I had the damage estimated and it is only going to cost me the deductable. $1500.00. BOO! However, after my trip to Mexico, I do intend to start saving for the deductable.
It is hard, being a Caraholic, not being in the position to go down to the local car dealer and smell the new car smell. Well, I guess I can make a habit of just going and looking, but then who wants to be the crazy person that goes to smell the new car smell? Not me.
So it is you and I Kia Spectra.
Lacey
i'm not crazy about cars, but i am crazy about the new car smell! i'm addicted to those little new car fragrances. i was scared my kids would come out with something wrong with them because i sniff them so much!!!
ReplyDelete